General:

Win $100 for a Promo Video

Yes, that’s right, I’m willing to give someone $100.00 for the winning promotion video. However, there are guidelines so keep reading if you think you have the know-how to enter this … competition/work offer.

I don’t have the know-how and that’s why I’m willing to run this competition (for lack of a better word); and why I’m prepared to pay the money. If you submit a video and I like it, then I’ll be paying you for full exclusive use of that video, to use in any way I see fit, for as long as I want.

Firstly, there are three categories and three chances of grabbing $100.00. That means, if I receive videos that I like and want to use in each category then I will pay the submitter(s) $100.00 for each video chosen, which is a total of $300.00.

Secondly, the $100.00 will be paid in Australian dollars. I will pay through PayPal if you live overseas or I will do a bank transfer (or pay through PayPal, if your prefer) if you live within Australia.

Thirdly, I reserve the right not to pick any submitted videos, if they are not to my liking. In other words, I’m not going to pick something I don’t want to use. That would be wasting money and I’m not into doing that.

The Categories:

1. A promo for the Hope Anthology (refer to Hope Anthology webpage).
2. A promo for the Night Terrors Anthology (refer to official webpage).
3. A promo for The Land of Miu series (refer to webpages for Book 1 and Book 2 and upcoming release page for Book 3).

The Guidelines:

1. The video must be under 3 minutes.
2. The video must be tied to the book (or books in the case of category 3) in some way.
3. Everything used in the video – music, images, sounds, voice overs, etc – must not be copyrighted in any way.

That’s it for the guidelines. I don’t want to restrict your imagination by saying any more so the rest is up to you.

If you would like to obtain higher definitions of the cover art work, or if you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

Submissions will be accepted up until 31 January 2013 by sending them to my email address, which is karenleefield AT gmail DOT com.

I look forward to seeing what you come up with. 😀

Leave a Reply

