Hello 2011

Out with the old. In with the new. It might sound cliché, but it’s exactly how I feel. With luck, I’m hoping to put the past to rest and move on to better, brighter things.

Hopes for 2011

We were just watching the fireworks which graced the night sky as the New Year came into being. It was a beautiful sight and right in the middle of it, we glimpsed a falling star!

It was whiter and brighter than any of the fireworks. It shot across the dark sky, drawing our attention with it. “I hope that’s a positive sign for a good year,” I thought.

I want 2011 to be wonderful for you and for me. I want it to be a year when marvellous things happen, great things are discovered and happiness touches everyone is some way.

Closer to home, I would like 2011 to be a year filled with good health, great writing and much happiness.

I’m not a person to make New Year resolutions. They are usually promises that we do not keep or can’t keep because they are unrealistic. I do believe in making personal goals that are achievable though. However, I have none to make right now, except one:

1. Write. Write. Write.

That is my one and only goal – to write frequently.

Where ever you are, what ever you are doing, I wish for you the very best life can offer in 2011.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Hello 2011

Leave a Reply

