Books & Movies

Nearly 10,000 Smashwords Ebooks Go Live at Australian iBookstore

I must admit that I was bitterly disappointed when I discovered Australia was behind the times and wasn’t included in iBookstore, through iTunes. I had my iPod Touch ready and waiting and no books were available to download. Of course, I found alternative places to get “my fix”, but it still irritated me to think that Australia was neglected…again!

Then, tonight, I happened across this post at Smashwords announcing that the Australian iBookstore is now live! Talk about excited!

I haven’t been there yet, but will be heading over there very soon to see what’s on offer. First, I have to clear some space for the new books I’m going to buy. 😀

Leave a Reply

