The Road Divides and I Must Go Astray

The return to work has seen me fall behind in my blogging as it means I, once again, am getting up very early and doing a lot of travelling. This week, being my first week back, has left me feeling tired, too tired to write or even think about writing…much! And I’m even having trouble keeping my eyes open enough to read. Strangely, I don’t seem to have the same trouble with Bejeweled 2 on my iPod Touch. 😉

Next week will be different. It has to be because I stand at a place where the road divides. I already know which road I must take. Unfortunately, it will take me away from Whispering Caves, but only for a short time. In fact, the road is quite short and if I don’t hurry to do what needs to be done I’ll find myself falling over a cliff at the end of the road. Sounds bad, doesn’t it, but I’m dramatising the situation for your benefit.

This road is a necessity. It’s for the anthology and I’m very excited about the new direction we are going in. However, that grand news will be announced on another day so be sure to return here in a week or so to find out what the fuss is all about – you might even get yourself a bargain!

Leave a Reply

