General:

Welcome to 2010 and My New Desk

My new desk has been set up and is ready for use. I hardly know where to start first – my writing drawer has lots of things in it that need my attention, my reading shelf is crammed full with books I must make time to read, the compartment holding my genealogy stuff is a never ending file that is just growing and growing and growing and then there’s all the little things like gaming and movies and internet resources. There’s just so much to do and so little time in which to do it!

However, before I start on any of it, I want to take a moment and welcome you. If you’re a regular reader from the previous location then you’ll know why I have a new desk. It’s a bit sad that I had to move but these things happen and I hope you’ll change any link you may have on your own website to direct people to this location instead of the old one. Thank you for your loyalty. If you’re a new visitor, then I won’t bore you with the details, but I will tell you that I’ll be posting here regularly about all sorts of things and I hope you’ll stop by from time to time and visit me.

Welcome to my new desk and I wish everyone a brilliant 2010. May we all prosper in happy, healthy ways.

Oh, by the way, I’ve spent many hours over the last few days going through posts and fixing image url’s and links that go between posts on this website. I know I haven’t found all of them, probably not even close to finishing the job, so if you come across any that take you back to the old site, please let me know by leaving a quick comment on the guilty post so that I can fix it. Thanks.

8 thoughts on “Welcome to 2010 and My New Desk”

  1. Karen – thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to getting to know you! I was going to apologize for not having time to look through your old posts and read up on you, but it looks like you’re having a bit of a new start here, too. 🙂 I’ll add you to my follows, and get to know you slowly, then. 🙂

    1. Thank you for stopping by here, Heidi. I’ve been visiting your site for a month or so now. It’s always informative and I enjoy your personal insights too. I’ll be getting to know you over future months too.

  2. Thanks. I don’t intend to post any different to what I’ve always done. It is a shame about the move, but some things can’t be helped.

Leave a Reply

