General:

And the winning entry is…

It is with great pleasure that I announce the winner of the Let’s Celebrate competition. Please put your hands together and give a warm applause for the winning entry:

One Enchanting Evening by Rebecca Emin

Congratulations, Rebecca! You have won a $25 Amazon Gift Voucher and an ebook version of “Speculative Realms: Where there’s a will, there’s a way”. (Your prizes will be emailed to you as soon as I’ve organised the gift voucher.)

I think it is only fair to mention the second and third place winners as well. Both entries did extremely well and were well received by voters. Please give another round of applause for:

Second Place Winner: A Little Killing by Alan Baxter

Third Place Winner: Happens All the Time by Paul Liadis

Congratulations to you both. Although I didn’t mention this at the beginning of the competition, it has been decided that the runners up deserve a prize too, so they will also receive an ebook version of the Speculative Realms anthology. (Guys, your prize will be emailed to you soon.)

Thank you to everyone who entered the competition. The entries were superb and it was fun for me to give little hints throughout the voting period. I must have a tormenting streak in me! Anyway, I hope I wasn’t the only one to enjoy myself, I hope all visitors to the website enjoyed reading the entries (and voting) and were amused by the hints too.

Now, I haven’t forgotten that there’s still one winner to announce – a random voter will get a prize as well. I need some time to organise the draw, so this winner will be announced in a couple of days.

For those of you who wish to re-read the entries or haven’t read them yet, here are links to the stories:

Entry 1: A Little Killing
Entry 2: The Black Window
Entry 3: An Angel Unawares
Entry 4: Happens All the Time
Entry 5: The Release of Thorim Hammerfist
Entry 6: One Enchanting Evening
Entry 7: What’s Theirs

5 thoughts on “And the winning entry is…”

  1. Woohoo! Second place. I’m happy with that. Congrats to Rebecca and also to everyone else that entered.

    And thanks for the ebook, Karen. 🙂

  2. Hey Karen – you should put a link in this post to a page with all the stories on it, or the top three at least. New visitors will get to read them that way without having to search around.

  3. Thank you so much for running the competition, and for the hints too. It was good fun to write for it. I enjoyed reading all the entries and I am very much looking forward to reading “Speculative Realms…” as well.

    Congrats to everyone else involved.

  4. Congratulations to all the winners! I enjoyed all the stories, but especially mine, even though it wasn’t in the top three! lol. Reading is one thing, but writing is quite another. 🙂 Thanks for this fun contest, Karen.

Leave a Reply

