General:

Moving Here in January 2010

This blog will be officially moving to this location in January 2010.  In the meantime, I will be working behind the scenes to fix up some “transit” problems – the categories have a few errors and the navigation bar above needs major work. I’ve noticed a few images are missing too. I guess there are a few links that will have to be redirected too. All this means I have a lot of work ahead of me, but it will be worth it in the long term.

Please bookmark this page and return in early January.  Of course, you could spend some time here now going through the archives (don’t bother with the link at the top, there’s nothing to see there yet, you’ll have to use the category list in the right sidebar).  There’s lots of information regarding writing and a growing amount of information relating to several other topics too.  🙂

Edit: 24 November 2009

I have fixed the Genealogy and History pages in the navigation bar above.

Edit: 25 November 2009

Today, I have fixed the Library page and added something to the About page in the navigation bar above. Also, I went through the categories and fixed up the stray ones and deleted the duplicates that appeared after the import. As you can see, the details for the book that includes one of my stories is also visible now.

Edit: 29 November 2009

Slowly getting there. The links I had at the previous website have now been added here, I hope to add some new ones soon. The Writing page in the navigation bar is fixed, which means the navigation bar is working fine now. I’ve added My Bookshelf to the left hand sidebar (just a link to my profile as WordPress.com doesn’t allow javascript, which is fine). I’ve also added the Follow Me section (for Facebook and Twitter connections). Many internals links have also been fixed too.

Edit: 28 December 2009

I’ve spent many hours over the last two days going through posts and fixing image url’s and links that go between posts on this website. I know I haven’t found all of them, so if you come across any that take you back to the old site, please let me know by leaving a quick comment on the guilty post. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

