Cat’s Eyes: Full Manuscript Requested

I used an email address for the submission of Cat’s Eyes that I rarely receive or send anything from. Moments ago, I realised I hadn’t checked it for several days. Imagine my surprise when I heard the tell-tale “ding” that announces new mail has been received. Immediately recognising the publisher’s email address, I held my breath and prepared myself for a rejection.

So it was an even bigger surprise when I read the email and discovered the publisher liked the synopsis of my story and liked the sample of my writing, and was requesting the full manuscript.

I realise this isn’t an acceptance and the manuscript could still be rejected, but this request has lifted my spirits. I now have a purpose! I now have a reason to sit at the computer and work diligently. I’ve been given hope and that is something I needed.

My plans for the weekend have suddenly changed. I won’t be working on Mirror Image as previously stated, I’ll be ensuring Cat’s Eyes is perfect before I send it off next week.

If there was a mood reader on this blog, it would be saying “happy and excited” right now.

9 thoughts on “Cat’s Eyes: Full Manuscript Requested

  1. Oh wow, what fantastic news! I can understand your level headedness, but I know you must be bubbling away inside.

    All the best for the next step! 😀

  2. Wow, that is excellent news. I can see how your confidence has been lifted. I was going to wish you luck on the edit of Mirror Image, but hey this is something else that I don’t think you even need luck for.

    Hope it works out well.

Leave a Reply

