Why This Blog Became a Personal Diary

I feel sure that I’ve mentioned this before, but I am unable to find reference to it so I’ll say it again. My focus on this blog has changed over recent months, and I intend to use this space to document my journey as a writer from this point in time. That is why I changed the name from Blog to Personal Diary. I will not be setting out to entertain visitors, I will only be jotting down what’s happening and how I feel in regards to my own writing. It was for this reason that I changed the sidebar so that it only includes links to personal stuff. (All other categories can now be found through the pages in the navigation bar above. It is unlikely that I’ll add to those categories in the future; but if I do, it will be rarely.)

This morning, I realised the categories to the right are not really appropriate any more either and need updating. Being one to make more work for myself than is necessary, I think I will take the easy way out this time and leave most of the categories as they are because I don’t want to make time to go through all the posts and move them around. However, the WIP (Novel) category is completely misleading, so everything filed in that category will be moved. There’s only 89 posts, it shouldn’t take me long to go through them all.

New categories will be added and other categories will be renamed (where possible). I am still working through the Personal posts and saving them into my computer diary too. Some of those posts will be permanently deleted once that has been done.

I see these changes as a positive move. They will allow me to focus more on my writing and less on writing posts for this website. I will write a post on my writing soon.

2 thoughts on “Why This Blog Became a Personal Diary

  1. “I feel sure that I’ve mentioned this before, but I am unable to find reference to it so I’ll say it again. My focus on this blog has changed over recent months, and I intend to use this space to document my journey as a writer from this point in time.”

    That would be your Home Page. 😉

Leave a Reply

