Mirror Image, My Writing:

50,000 Words Complete

nano-winner-07I proudly announce that I reached the 50,000 words I needed to become a “winner” over at NaNoWriMo. I must admit that when you are writing a story that means something to you, the words come easily. I had no problem this month with writing about 2,000 words a day (generally)…although I had a lot of other problems to contend with.

Although I’ve completed the 50,000 words, I haven’t finished the first draft. I’m hoping to have the first draft of the manuscript 100% complete by the end of next weekend. However, I won’t give myself an undercut if I don’t make that deadline. There are other priorities that I have to attend to – such as Christmas, the anthology, and personal things – so I’m going to be kind to myself if I don’t reach this goal.

I hope all the other NaNo participants are working hard and nearing their goal. Good luck.

My NaNo Progess:

Mirror Image – 100% Complete

52,174 / 50,000

5 thoughts on “50,000 Words Complete”

  1. Great work Karen, sorry for the late wishes I’ve just been behind on everything. I wasn’t done at 50,000 either, just keep writing until your done and enjoy your success.

  2. Thank you everyone for the best wishes and support. I do appreciate it.

    Best of luck to those of you still “in the race”. I know you will all do the best you can.

Leave a Reply

