Mirror Image, My Writing:

Reaching the Half Way Mark

After my terrible day yesterday, head wise not word wise, it meant that if I was to reach the personal goal I had set myself for this weekend, then I would have to work extra hard today.

It meant I would have to write over 3,000 words in one day. That’s a lot of words!

After an excellent sleep last night, I was up at 8am and sitting at my laptop at 8.15am, with a cup of tea and cereal already in my belly. By 9am, I already had 787 words written. It was a mighty fine start to reaching the desired goal.

[ Personal Content Removed ]

We got home rather late at about 4pm. Then the race to the half way mark really began. Not wanting to experience another migraine I tried to limit my time on the laptop for each writing session. By 6pm, I had 1,820 words, but was unsure if I could get the other 1,400 words down in those later hours.

There’s a lot to be said about being on a roll. The words flow quicker than I can type them and I can type fast. AT 7.45pm, I had finished the scene and when I checked my word count, I had accomplished my goal for the weekend.

I am over the half way mark.

My NaNo Progess:

Today’s Word Count: 3,288

Mirror Image – 50% Complete

25,101 / 50,000

Leave a Reply

