And Away We Go

Today is 1 November and that means the starting gates of NaNoWriMo have opened and the race to write 50,000 words in 30 days begins.

I’ve made a slow start…well, I’m actually still in the starting gate at this time because I have written a word yet, which means I’ve wasted the first 10 hours of NaNo. Never mind. I consider sleep to be an important ingredient to success…of all kinds!

During this month, I will write regular posts on this blog, but they will be short and sweet as all my spare time must be focused on getting words written for the manuscript, not this blog.

I wish all NaNoers focus, energy, lots of rest, and a brilliant flow of words. Now, I have to go and at least open the document and look as if I’m doing the right thing. I’ll update you on my progress tonight, when I hope to be able to say that on the first day I reached the required 1,667 words.

My NaNo Progess:

Mirror Image – 0% Complete

0 / 50,000

4 thoughts on “And Away We Go

  1. All the best Scribe. You’re more than prepared and you’ll do great.

    Will your progress scale be at the side like the old site set up or will you include updates of it throughout your blog entries?

    Good luck. 🙂

  2. Heh, I haven’t written a word either! Not that I’m doing NaNoWriMo this year, but I’m doing my personal writing month. Phew, 1667 words a day! I’m going dizzy just thinking about it! It’s fun to do this with lots of people cheering you along though, isn’t it?! All the best with Mirror Image!

  3. Paul, I’ll be watching your progress even if I don’t comment much. I’m sure you’ll understand.

    Sasha, I’m going to give regular updates and will include the graph you see in this post at the end of my update. Hopefully, it will be forever climbing and not standing around as if waiting for a bus.

    Helen, thank you for the cheering along. I’ll be needing it later in the month, I’m sure. Good luck with you own personal writing month. I hope you’ll write about it on your blog.

Leave a Reply

