General:

Meme of Eight

Lee Carlon tagged me and I’m not sure if I should be thanking him or not – this looks like it’s going to be difficult. Here’s the rules of the meme;

1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.

2. People who are tagged write their own blog post about their 8 things and post these rules.

3. At the end choose 8 people to get tagged and list their names.

4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged and to read your blog.

Eight random things about me.

  • I’m an alien. It’s true. I was born in England, but I’ve lived in Australia for almost 40 years and I still get called racist names…no matter which of the two countries I’m in. So, yes, I’m an alien.
  • I’m lazy, but I have an obsession with neatness in my workplace – at my desk only. I hate anything being out of place. That’s why I hate it when I’m given work to do – it clutters my desk. 😉
  • By birthdates I’m 45 years old, but in my mind I’m only 18. This can really be a problem, especially when real 18 year olds don’t get my ancient jokes.
  • I seem to faint a lot – it’s got something to do with a blood condition. Once I fainted beneath a horse. Luckily, she was feeling the heat herself that day and didn’t trample me before help arrived and pulled me out from under her.
  • I don’t really like kids all that much (I’m scared of them), but for some reason kids (not all of them, thankfully) gravitate to me. It’s so annoying. I never was any good at that baby talk stuff, I felt so ridiculous.
  • In recent weeks I’ve discovered how nice it is to walk in the sunshine. Of course, living in a hot country, I can’t do this in summer, but right now these walks are so relaxing … I love it.
  • I think I’ve got a great sense of humour, but other people tell me my jokes and humour is “sick” (and they don’t mean that in a nice way either).
  • I once worked as an advertising assistant. As part of that job I got to do so many wonderful things. For example, an advertiser used a two seater plane for their marketing, someone had to be in the plane or they could have be sued for false advertising…I got to be that person. I didn’t complain, it was fun.

That wasn’t so bad, but tagging eight people is a nightmare, so I forego the pleasure. If you read this and wish to take part…go for it!

4 thoughts on “Meme of Eight”

  1. I can relate to being an alien – I get Aussie abuse in England and English abuse in Aus! We just can’t win. So we’ll have to settle for being better than them, because we’re more globally experienced. 😉

  2. “In recent weeks I’ve discovered how nice it is to walk in the sunshine. Of course, living in a hot country, I can’t do this in summer, but right now these walks are so relaxing … I love it.” I felt this way last at the end of last summer, so I can relate.

    By the way, I did this meme on my blog if you want to take a look

  3. Deborah, I thought I might have gone to far with the not liking kids comment, but…it’s the truth. Not that I hate them or anything, I just feel uncomfortable around them.

    Alan, “abused” is my middle name. It has affected me in the past, but now that I’m officially an alien…I am doing much better. 😀

    Paul, I’ve gone a step further and have actually bought flowers for my verandah. My family is starting to worry about me. 😉

Leave a Reply

