My Writing:, Other Projects

Friday the 13th, Unlucky for Some

Today is Friday the 13th. For some, it’s an unlucky day. They spend the day hiding in the shadows, avoiding contact with other people and not daring to venture outside. For me it’s been a good day all round. For starters, it was my day off. Now that’s gotta be a good thing. Then, I got to sleep in. Brilliant! The sun was shining. No complaints there. And…most importantly…I finished the short story. 😀

As you can see from the progress bar, the word count has gone over by 671 words, but that’s not a problem either. This is the first draft. There is plenty of work to be done to it yet. The story has been written and now I have to fix it and make it as brilliant as the day was for me today.

I finished the story about an hour ago. I’m having a short break now and then I’ll go and read it right through and see what I think. I already know changes have to be made, because this story wasn’t planned all that well and the beginning is hazy.

For now, however, please accept a glass of cyber-wine and celebrate with me. Yoohoo!

4 thoughts on “Friday the 13th, Unlucky for Some”

  1. Thank you, everyone. 🙂

    I was allowed two days off, but the editing phase starts tonight, so it’s back to the grind in about … three hours.

Leave a Reply

