Technorati

I must be getting old, because I really don’t know how Technorati works. I’m not sure what happened, but I found myself there tonight. I signed in – after many long months – and discovered the blog I had “claimed” had the old url. In my efforts to fix this little issue, I ended up deleting the entry and having to start again.

Now, the url is correct, but the entries showing up a quite old – it’s showing “last updated 204 days ago”, which isn’t true. I’ve tried pinging the site, but to no avail. I added another site and it worked straight away. I’m sure I didn’t do anything different for this site. Obviously, I have no idea what I’m doing. Help!

What’s the deal with Technorati anyway?

Add to Technorati Favorites

5 thoughts on “Technorati

  1. Technorati is a blog search engine and it’s meant to be real good. Of course, there have been problems lately and my blog hasn’t been reaping the benefits.

    My blog doesn’t ping straight away either. It’s been doing this for a while. I’d say the difference with ‘Crumbling Walls’ is that it’s on the wordpress domain and the pinging is a bit more secure.

    I’d really like to solve this problem.

  2. Paul, I thought the same thing, but I’m not so sure now.

    Thanks for explaining what it is meant to do, Benjamin.

    I checked it out again today, and still no change. I went to the help forums and it seems a LOT of people are complaining of the same thing. I’ve left my details in the hope Technorati can fix my site, like they did the others.

Leave a Reply

