Lost…now Found

Well, what can I say? I discovered the pages that were lost when I upgraded to WordPress 2.1 were not lost after all, they were converted to posts. I’ve found all of the former Links pages, maybe I’ll find all the other pages I lost as well.

Every evening I’ve spent some time going through all the old posts and reassigning them to their rightful categories, which was another problem I had with the upgrade (see note below). It’s taken me weeks and I’m not even a quarter of the way through the posts yet. It’s tedious and after a while the page loading slows right down, so I give up.

I have looked for a plugin that help me with the mammoth job, but haven’t been able to find anything suitable. If you know of anything, please tell me. It will save me a lot of time.

However, one thing I’ve learned from having to go through all the posts is…well, two things I’ve learned, actually, is:

1. I seem to have a lot of problems with the site. I’ve come to the conclusion that is must be me and not the site. I have to stop messing around with things back stage.

2. I complain, winge, whine and generally sound boring … a lot! Being aware of that fact will, hopefully, curb my desire to do the same thing in the future. I’m sorry for being so boring.

Anyway, I have work to do. I better get back to it. 🙂

Note: Sorry, I made a mistake with that statement. Having to reassign the categories was caused by a restore of this blog, not an upgrade.

2 thoughts on “Lost…now Found

  1. Re complaining: last November I posted in my blog that I had read this in a magazine:
    “Over the past 34 years, Hal Urban, an American author, speaker and high school teacher, has challenged 200,000 people to go 24 hours without griping, even to themselves. Only seven have ever pulled it off.”
    I decided to try it for a day and I almost made it–but not quite. I haven’t tried it again yet. But obviously you shouldn’t feel badly about complaining a little!

  2. Sherry, it sounds so easy. I can hear heaps of people saying, “I could do that”, but I have a strong feeling that most of us couldn’t. To not say or think anything bad all day, would be extremely difficult.

Leave a Reply

