What To Do Next?

Now that Cat’s Eyes is complete and I’m waiting to be sent off to be professionally edited, what am I going to do now?

As the weekend is fast approaching, and that’s when I do most of my writing, I’ve been thinking about the second book in the series. I have a rough idea what the book will be about, but now is the time to do some real planning. I might even do a rough plan for book 3 too, as that’s a bit clearer in my mind too.

I will use the Snowflake Method to get started. I never follow all the steps right through, but I find that Snowflake gets my mind thinking outside the box. I like Helen’s notebook idea, and have used it before. I tend to do most of my planning in real writing instead of using the computer. I find it easier all round. I see no reason to change methods now.

I enjoy planning so I’m looking forward to dusting off my thoughts and then trying to make some sense of them. It should be fun. 😀

Leave a Reply

