Reading Update

Bellwether by Connie Willis just wasn’t doing it for me. This author is brilliant, but I just can’t get into this novel. I think it’s meant to be humorous, but I’m not in the mood for that right now. So, I’ve decided to discard this book. However, this is only temporary. I’ll try reading it again when I get my mind back.

Yesterday, we visited the library and they had heaps of books on sale, cheap. Most of them were reference books, which Gary was pleased to go through. There were only a few adult novels, I think we came upon the sale after the bargains had already been snapped up. But…there were lots of children’s and young adult books. I found five that looked interesting and grabbed those. The total cost was a massive $1 for all five books. What a deal!

Now I just have to decide which one to read first. I’ll give a list of the books and my decision later 😀

Leave a Reply

