More on Volcanoes

During my short spurt of research, I’ve discovered heaps about volcanoes. It’s been a great learning experience, and I now know that what I plan for my story will be realistic. I was afraid that after I had finished the story, people “in the know” would turn around and say “that isn’t possible”.

Here are some more links. Many thanks go to members of my message board for supplying me with these resources.

Volcanoes Online – This site looks worthwhile. There’s factual information, a database, maps and much more. I think I’ll be spending a lot of time there.

Crater Lake National Park – A water filled crater. Be sure to check out the link at the bottom of the page for a virtual tour of the lake.

Arizona Sunset Crater – describes the surrounding area, including vents and cones.

Crater Lakes District (Australia) – This site proves that animal life, including fish in the crater’s water, live on.

Leave a Reply

