In the Shower

I have a few polished short stories, but all of them are for adults. Yet I recently decided to write for children. Hmm, it’s good to be able to write for different age groups, but as I will be attempting to find a publisher for my chapter book later in the year I thought it would be a good idea to write some short stories for children and see if I can get some publishing credits beforehand. Anything to help reach my goal faster.

Squatters is such a story. I have been planning the story for a couple of weeks. I even started writing it in longhand, but I wasn’t happy with the way it was coming together. It didn’t feel right so I went back to think mode.

This morning, in the shower, I suddenly thought of the real reason behind my main characters actions. It’s perfect! Previously, the plot felt a little “pushed” together, but now it feel natural and strong.

And now…I can start writing. 8)

Leave a Reply

