Personal

Back to the Grindstone

After two glorious weeks on holiday, today finds me back at work. I like my job, and the people I work with, but I’d much prefer to stay at home. However, finances won’t allow that. 😦

Gone is the sitting in bed each morning and writing on the laptop. Gone is the afternoon nap, and gone is the daily zombie killing frenzy. I’ll miss all three of these things desperately. However, I’ll now have more time to post and visit my online friends. So there’s a bright side.

Yet, having said all this, I don’t want to get back to the old grindstone. I don’t want to fall into old habits and then feel stressed out, so I’m going to do things differently. I’m going to prioritise. I’m not going to feel bad if I can’t post, or if I neglect the message board, or if I step back for long periods of time without saying anything.

I want to keep hold of the current feeling of content. That’s important for my well being. Here’s hoping that everyone who reads this post will be taking steps to look after themselves too.

Leave a Reply

