Reaching for the Heavens

If you read my post of a few days ago, you’ll know what I’m referring to, but in case you didn’t read the post…after much procrastination, the Christmas tree is finally up.

It started out a lonely project, which is just not fun at all. However, my partner took pity on me and when I turned around and found him holding a decoration…it lit up my heart. My youngest son, appeared from nowhere (he lives at home, but we rarely see him anymore) and he helped as well. Now, this tree was not fussed over like it has been in previous years, but it’s up and glowing, and for me, that’s the important thing.

Until Christmas is over, you will not see much of me. There’s so much to do, and so little time to do it in. For that reason, I’d like to take the opportunity to wish you all the best for Christmas and may 2006 be a year filled with happiness, health, peace and publication.

Merry Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

