Anthology Stories, My Writing:, Other Projects, Personal

December Goals

Christmas is fast approaching, and lately I’ve been busy doing other things and haven’t done anything writing related. The feelings of guilt have been simmering and now I think I need to make a public goal in order to force myself into action.

In the next three weeks, up to but not including the Christmas weekend, I want to get the following two goals completed:

1) Read through the final edit from the editor of the anthology project and make the necessary changes. Once complete, send it back to him.

2) Write the first draft of a short story. This story must be between 3000 and 5000 words and I fear the story I plan to write is too ambitious. I rejected this story for the anthology earlier in the year because I didn’t think I could write it under 8,000 words and here I am going to attempt writing it under 5,000 words. The difference is that I know exactly who the target audience is and can make some necessary adaptions because of that, which will save me some explaining. Besides, if I don’t go with this storyline, I have nothing else simmering, so I must attempt it.

Leave a Reply

