1. The Land of Miu, My Writing:

Day 45: Need a Diagram

My characters are in a cavern and although I know what has to be done, this afternoon, I found myself drawing a diagram of the area. I drew in the boulders, the entrances, the location of the torches and then I marked where each of my characters are standing at the beginning of the scene.

Surprisingly, my original plan of action immediately changed because I could see that the guard that was going to be put “out of action” was actually the wrong guard to attack first. Seeing it on paper, helped me realise that my hero was going to target the wrong person, so he was destined to fail because in reality he would have got himself caught. With this other guard out of the way, my main character will have a semi clear path for the return trip.

Works for me, although there will be a surprise. Isn’t there always?

Leave a Reply

