Day 25: Change of Plan

The best part about planning a novel is that it’s not set in stone, like some writers think. This evening (five minutes ago) I finished writing chapter 7 but when I was planning the novel I underestimated what needed to happen in this chapter. I found myself at the end of the chapter but not where I was meant to be.

Yes, another chapter has been added, so there will now be fifteen chapters. 😀

The additional chapter will take me from the moment of suspense where I just left the characters to the planned ending I had for the original chapter 7. This new chapter won’t be a long chapter (I think) but that doesn’t matter either. It’s not the size of the chapters that count, it’s the quality of the words.

Things are going well.

Leave a Reply

