It's OK to Stop Fighting Now

The fight scene has been written. Phew!

Yes, chapter 6 is over, which means so is the fight scene. This chapter has taken double the amount of time of all the others so far, I had to drag the words out but it was worth the struggle. I literally wrote this scene one paragraph at a time, agonising over every word. This evening, I went back and read through what I’d writtne and found stronger words that seemed to flow together naturally. I’m so pleased.

So…for the record…now that chapter 6 is finished, the word count so far is 12,272 words. I’m almost at the half-way mark!

Leave a Reply

