Punching it out

Last night I reported having difficulties with a fight scene. I persevered and managed to get the scene started. Hopefully, this evening I’ll be able to pick up where I left off and continue on to the end.

The problem with these scenes (for me) is that so many things are happening at once, and I find it difficult to ensure the reader knows what everyone is up to. Maybe that’s my problem, maybe I shouldn’t be trying to do this but then the scene would feel strange.

Anyway, the scene is started and that’s a huge relief.

Leave a Reply

