1. The Land of Miu, My Writing:

Cat's Eyes

A few days before Christmas last year I told you about the arrival of two kittens. You’ll see by the story in the link that we didn’t plan on keeping them both but we were drawn in by how cute they were and ended up with three cats (including the cat we already had). Also one of the “girls” turned out to be a boy. 🙂

Anyway, at just over eight months old, they have us wrapped around their little…paw! We love them dearly.

Sophie is aloof. She’ll find a quiet place and settle down to sleep. Having a cuddle is all right but only if it’s short. Sleeping and eating are much more important. Jasper, on the other hand, is loving. He wants cuddles all the time and insists on sitting on your lap no matter where you are, or what you’re doing. It can be quite annoying. They are both as cute as can be.

As you know I’ve been having problems with writing lately and was considering writing a SF story that I planned out a few months ago. However, every time I look into Sophie’s eyes another story jumps out at me. A children’s story. I feel that this story will be fun to write and considering I was complaining that I’d lost the fun in writing maybe this is the path I should be choosing.

Cat’s Eyes. What mysterious land is hidden within their depths?

Leave a Reply

