Flash Fiction

Having finished the rewrite of my novel, I’ve decided to spend a few weeks writing something different.

Flash fiction is ideal for submitting to magazines but I’ve decided that I won’t even try to write fantasy or SF flash; I’m going to write human interest flash stories. This will be like a holiday to me. 😀

Finding a market for these stories will no doubt be just as difficult as any other story, but I intend to approach woman’s magazine with these ones. So that gives you an idea of what type of story I’ll be trying.

I have three stories plotted (roughly) and two underway. I started writing the first one, but the second one was stronger in my mind. It comes largely from my own experience but major details are completely different. However, the emotions are not.

I’m hoping the stories will touch people’s hearts and “speak” to them.

Leave a Reply

