Anthology Stories, My Writing:

First Draft

Today I completed the first draft of my 2005 anthology story. Even though I call it a first draft, it’s a good, clean copy which I feel pleased with. I have to admit that I wrote the entire story during work hours but each and every scene has been thought through a thousand times. I also wrote each scene slowly, going over the details again and again.

It turned out to be 6,000 words exactly – so there’s room to move if I need to add to it. I’ve just printed it out. I’ll put the copy away for a week or so and then I’ll read through it and make alterations (if required).

I’m feeling pleased with myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

