Anthology Stories, My Writing:

Anthology Story

I have until the end of April to write this story – and I have to use a theme of “winter”.

My original story ended up being far to complicated for a short story so I have a detailed plan for another novel put to one side. Yay!

However, this new short came together quickly and I’ve already written the first 4500 words and another 1000 words for the ending. Now, I just have to do about 1000 words to join the two pieces. I know what has to happen but I’m having trouble putting it down. I hate it when this happens. It’s not writers block because the scene is there. So what is it?

I might have to write this scene one sentence at a time – at each sitting – just to get it on paper and then I can spend more time than usual fixing it up. At least I have plenty of time to do it.

Leave a Reply

